Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

28th Annual Raytown Schools Academic Evening

At the 28th Annual Raytown Schools Academic Evening, 63 juniors and 84 seniors were honored for maintaining a 3.5 or above Grade Point Average throughout high school.  The evening is sponsored in part by local financial institutions, Raytown Lee’s Summit Community Credit Union and Blue Ridge Bank and Trust Company.

The speaker for the evening was Dr. Troy Paino, president of Truman State University.  His message to students was based on the district motto, “Expect the Exceptional,” and included a challenge to lead a life of excellence and service.  Prior to the awards ceremony, dinner was served to seniors and their parents in the Raytown South cafeteria, with food provided by Classic Catering.


Dr. Troy Paino, Truman State University President

Raytown High School juniors who were honored were: Raven Allen-Gillians, Christopher Anderson, Zaniya Bass, Craig Burgett, Lindsey Butler, Kayla Craven, Hunter Delamare, Ashley Estes, Josie Friebohle, Benjamin Gans, Laura Geeding, Emma Givens, Holly Hannigan, Mark Jamierson, Marcus Johnson, Emily Johnson, Paige Keeton, Erin Kelly, Carmen Lam, Aaron Lemmermann, Markwaun Lomax, Cassandra Mais, Reid Marple, Mohammed Mohammed, Crista Pinkston, Ayana Roberson, Nicholas Roethler, Hannah Scheerer, Amanda Stoll, Jazmyn Tyler, Rene Ulloa, Monica Villalpando Esparza, Stefiany Ward, Mitchell White, and Ivan Yowell.

 Raytown South High School juniors who were honored were: Sonia Andalon, Abigail Arambula, Amber Baker, Jordan Birkes, Elizabeth Bishop, Tiffany Boulware, Lacy Dorman, Rachael Evans, Ian Franklin, Allison Freed, Jacinda Godfirnon, Brian Goines, Amelia Harrington, Michaela Hibdon, Lauren Hopper, Atlanta Hubbard, Michael Keightley, Amanda Lampley, Brian Lollman, Jessica Moore, Ellis Moore, Alysa Orchard, Alisha Rowe, Zachary Shupe, Brionia Thomas, Karlee Turley, Justin Turley, and Kole Waters.

 Raytown High School seniors who were honored were: Sarmad Ahmed, Diamond Anderson, Rachel Anderson, Kelsey Barrett, Jacob Bentley, Erica Bess, Andrew Best, Denisha Boston, Ciera Canady, Cornelius Carey Jr., Andrea Chism, Ciera Clark, Tanna Coleman, James Dickerson Jr., Audrey Drace, Stephanie Fox, Austin Francis, Jake Friebohle, Larry Hernandez, Lauren Horning, Jordan Jamerson, Dallas Jones, Ryan Katz, Zalie Landes, Klint Ludwig, Victoria Lund, Zakiah Marshall, Perla Martinez, Noel Miller, Ashley Nieman, Ugochi Ohale, Heather Parrie, Hunter Pescetto, Nicholas Peterson, William Scott, Elisa Segovia Quintanilla, Blake Shepheard, Christina Shireman, Allison Sirna, Kelsey Smedley, Jordan Smirl, Karis Smith, Cody Smith, Stanton Smith, Connor Smith, Melanie Southworth, Evan Steele, Rashae Taylor, Zachary Thompson, Brendon Tran, Christian Tucker, Michael Walker, Jasmine Ward, Jonathan White, Charles Williams Ii, Alicia Wingate, and Rebecca Woodward.

 Raytown South High School seniors who were honored were: Adam Bobadilla, Miles Borden, Bailey Burt, Fausto Chiatante, Ehab Dabbagh, Jessica Davis, David Easley, Alee Gray, Austin Hornbostel, Dylan Howard, Samantha Kreissler, Kenealy Link, David Lujan, Darius Mann, Jeremy Mercado, Brett Miller, Hannah Moore, Jared Novack, Yuliya Novosad, Faith Orie-Okpewho, Micah Palmer, Noel Patterson, Angela Roberts, Tucker Ruark, Alex Walker, Vianca Williams, and Tyler Wilson.

 Honored for a 4.0 G.P.A. were Andrew Best, Fausto Chiatante, Ehab Dabbagh, David Easley, Allison Freed, Jake Friebohle, Benjamin Gans, Jacinda Godfirnon, Michael Keightley, Amanda Lampley, David Lujan, Victoria Lund, Jeremy Mercando, Ellis Moore, Yuliya Novosad, Hannah Scheerer, Kelsey Smedley and Amanda Stoll.

Leave a Reply