Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Post season football honors

Post season honors for the 2011 football season are being announced.

Raytown High School 1st team Suburban Conference White Division All-Conference selections were Justus McMullen and Chris Jackson on offense and Terrance Hill on defense. Second team selections were Steve Deshazer on offense and Andre Norles on defense. Honorable Mention selections were Chris Scott and Jamie Nix on offense, and Deshazer, Jason Ellison, Hnery Burns, Tyler Wells, Donte Yarbough, and Manny Pecina on defense. This is the largest number of recipients for Raytown High in the last 4 years.

Raytown South High School 1st team Suburban Conference White Division All-Conference selections were Jameel Cox and Leondre Gibson on offense, and Justin Turner and Steve Addison on defense. Second team selections were Justin Turner on offense, and Gibson, Justin Chigbogu, Jamaal Cox, and Landon James-Wilson on defense.

Honorable mention selections for South were Jamaal Cox, Nustafaa Rose, Delvon Rouser, Marqus Moye, Jamar Cutler, Raymond Chase, Trace Hart, Josh Johnson, and Anthony Howard on offense, and Jameel Cox, Marqus Moye, Jamar Cutler, and Tyshawn Penington on defense. Dion Williams was selected honorable mention punter.

Additionally,the Missouri Football Coaches Association All-State Football Team was announced December 2, and athletes from Raytown High and Raytown South High are included.

From Raytown High School, Terrance Hill was selected as 2nd Team Linebacker for Class 5.

From Raytown South High School, Defensive Lineman Justin Chigbogu, Linebacker Jamaal Cox, Running Back Jameel Cox, and Linebacker Justin Turner were all selected to the Class 5 All-State 3rd team.

Leave a Reply