Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Raytown & Raytown South debate results

The Raytown High School and Raytown South High School debate teams recently competed in the Greater Kansas City Suburban Conference Tournament held at Truman High School. Raytown High School was third overall and Raytown South High school was first overall and second in the Debate Championship.

For Raytown High School Claire Robison was 2nd in Congressional Debate, Blake Shepheard was 3rd in Congressional Debate, Carl Hayter Sirls was 3rd in Dramatic Interpretation, Paige Keeton was 4th in United States Extemporaneous Speaking, and Emma Givens was 4th in Oration.

Additionally, Josh Ethridge was 4th in Lincoln Douglas Debate, Jackson Bonifeld was 4th in Congressional Debate, Paige Keeton and Cory McAlister were 4th in Public Forum Debate, Paige Keeton was 4th in Extemporaneous Speaking, and Josh Ethridge was 4th in International Extemporaneous Speaking.

Fifth place finishers were Erica Bess in Dramatic Interpretation, Samantha Causey in Lincoln-Douglas Debate, and Jackson Bonifield and Claire Robinson in Policy Debate. Lilli Rodriguez was 6th in International Extemporaneous Speaking.

For Raytown South, individual winners and first team all conference were Joseph Bennett and Joseph Summers in Public Forum Debate, Michael Daniels and Daniel Worthington in Public Forum Debate, David Easley and Amanda Mesa in Policy Debate, Garrett Poorman in United States Extemporaneous Speaking and in Original Oratory.

Additional winners were Daniel Worthington in International Extemporaneous Speaking, Michael Daniels and Joseph Summers in Duo Interpretation, Courtney Leathers and Daniel Worthington in Duo Interpretation, Joseph Bennett in Humorous Interpretation, Daeshawn Webb in Prose, and Bryana Cozart in Poetry.

Second team All Conference honors went to Courtney Robinson and Nick Scarcello in Public Forum Debate, Joseph Bennett in Storytelling, Joseph Summers inUnited States Extemporaneous Speaking, David Easley in International Extemporaneous Speaking, Suzi Hamilton in Prose, and Ethan Wilkins in Dramatic Interpretation.

Additionally Bryson Kenworthy finished 5th in storytelling, and LaSha Sanders took 5th in Student Congress.

The Bluejays are coached by Mark Harris, and the Cardinals are coached by Matt Good.

Leave a Reply