Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Raytown School District announces its Alumni Hall of Fame Class of 2013

raytown_schoolsThe Raytown School District is proud to announce its Alumni Hall of Fame Class of 2013.  Hall of Fame activities are set to take place October 11 and 12, 2013.

The Class of 2013 has six inductees:  Thomas Brown, Raytown South High Class of 1971; Harry Robert (Bob) Craddock, Raytown High Class of 1955; Robert Hudson, Raytown High Class of 1972; Mark McIntosh, Raytown South High Class of 1976; V. Edwin Stoll, Raytown South High Class of 1972; and Kristofer Turnbow, Raytown South High Class of 1971.

Brown is an internationally known organ, piano, and harpsichord performer.  Craddock passed away in 2012 and will be posthumously inducted.  He served 35 years as an educator and coach.  Hudson is the founder of Cohesive Automation Incorporated, was honored as one of the Top Three CEO’s in Dallas, and is the CEO of a Top 100 Workplace in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

McIntosh is a known radio sports reporter, host, anchor, motivation speaker, and the founder of Victory Productions.  Stoll is the Director of Collections for Jackson County, was a former Chairman for the Missouri Housing Development Commission, and is the Assistant District Commissioner for the Heart of America Boy Scout Council.  Kristofer Turnbow is a retired Raytown and Raymore Chiefs of Police, served as a Senior Naval Reserve Officer, and is an expert in military counterterrorism. 

Inductees will visit both District high schools, participate in a community luncheon, and visit a school of their choice on Friday, October 11.  On Saturday, October 12, inductees will be honored guests at the Raytown Historical Society in the morning, followed by an induction ceremony at Hilton Garden Inn in Independence that afternoon.

The Hall of Fame began in 2005, and in total since that time, 58 individuals have been inducted.  For additional information about the program or this year’s inductees, please call the Community Relations office at 268-7000.  

Leave a Reply