Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Raytown School News: Herndon Career Center holds annual awards night

Herndon Career Center in the Raytown School District recently held its annual awards night. Herndon Director Dave Ruhman and staff presented the awards.

Perfect attendance awards for no excused or unexcused absences and no tardies were given to Jonathan Ayala and Gabriel Escareno, Auto Technology I; Kyle Glor, Advertising and Display Art; and Luis Salas, Construction Trades.

Individual Program Awards were given for each program at Herndon. Gold criterion was 100% mastery of course competencies, B+ or better in their program, capable of working with team to achieve goal, and active in a Career & Technical Student Organization (CTSO)

Gold award winners were Aya Mansi in Advertising and Display Arts; Jeremy McGowen in Automotive Collision and Repair Technology; Christopher Klingsick in Automotive Technology; Denziel Perkins in Automotive Technology; Jennifer Bunch in Construction Technology; Macy Beatty in Cosmetology; Hailey Rausch in Culinary Arts; Alex Smith in Diesel, Industrial and Agricultural Mechanics; Morgan Roe in Early Childhood Professionals; Brandon Ferguson in Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning; Breanna Duffett in Law Enforcement; Katie Blevins and Laura Neuwirth in Foundations of Nursing; and Jared McCarty in Welding.

Induction into the National Technical Honor Society also took place at awards night. To qualify, students must have obtained honor roll status, have had nine or fewer absences, have had no disciplinary action, carry a cumulative 3.0 or higher GPA, must have obtained a B+ or higher grade in their Herndon program, and must have a teacher recommendation.

Those inducted were: Corey Bigler, Hali Briscoe, Taneisha Brown, Jennifer Bunch, David Creekmore, Hannah David, Megan Feugate, Hannah Fillpot, Chelsea Frasher, Alec Gautreaux, Kaitlyn Geiger, Steven Gentry, Kyle Glor, Rachael Goyette, Madison Hankins, Paige Helling, Jason Holt, Anthony Leon, Cynthia Lopez, Caitlin Lovelace, Todd McLellan, Laura Neuwirth, Taylor Parks, Nadian Petry, Abrianna Powers, Hailey Rausch, Itzayara Ruiz, Luis Salas, Thomas Sevart, Sara Seyfried, David Sherman, Alexander Smith, Allysa Stone, Amanda Sutcliffe, Aaron Wiggins, and Sean Wolff.

Leave a Reply