Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Raytown Schools National Debate Qualifiers

The Raytown South and Raytown High Debate and Forensics Squads competed at the Show-Me National Forensic League National Qualifying District Tournament. Raytown South High won the Debate Sweepstakes for the District and qualified 8 students to the National Tournament in Indianapolis in June.

Individual winners for SHS are: Garrett Poorman, District Champion, Lincoln-Douglas Debate, and National Qualifier; Ethan Wilkins, 2nd place in Lincoln-Douglas Debate, National Qualifier, and Joseph Bennett and Joseph Summers, tied for 2nd place in Public Forum Debate, National Qualifiers.

Additionally, Courtney Robinson and Nick Scarcello, tied for 2nd place in Public Forum Debate, and National Qualifiers; Michael Daniels and Daniel Worthington, were in 4th place in Public Forum Debate, and are also National Qualifiers

Other winners were: David Easley and Amanda Mesa, 5th place in Policy Debate, 2nd alternate to Nationals; and Suzi Hamilton and Bryson Kenworthy, 6th place in Duo Interpretation, 3rd alternate to Nationals.

The squad has the potential to add more students as National Qualifiers as they compete in the Individual Events portion of the National Qualifying Tournament on March 9 and 10.

Top finishers for Raytown High School were Jackson Bonifield with Claire Robinson in 7th place in Policy Debate,and Josh Ehtridge 7th in Lincoln-Douglas Debate. Raytown High will also work toward National Qualifying in individual events on March 9 and 10.

Leave a Reply