Raytown current weather conditions

Click for Forecast

Weather Forecast

The location could not be found.

Clark’s Appliances donated to REAP

Click on +1 button to tell Google you like RaytownOnline

Subscribe to RaytownOnline.com via Email

Enter your email address to receive emails of the latest local news articles on RaytownOnline.com.

Kendra donated to Shepherd’s Center

Ads for Charity

Raytown students partcipate in District Music Festival

Music students from the Raytown School District participated in the District Solo and Ensemble Festival on Saturday, March 24th.

Band students from Raytown High School who earned a Superior I rating and who will be competing at the State Music Festival at the University of Missouri on April 27 are as follows: Jessica Aguilera, Clarinet Solo; Iwalani Rafaele, Horn Solo;Jonny White, Tenor Sax Solo; Cassy Mais, Flute Solo; Logan Anderson, Trumpet Solo; Joseph McCutcheon, Snare drum Solo; Michael Frojd, Snare drum Solo and Marimba Solo; DJ Plesser, Marimba Solo; Carl Von Sirls, Timpani Solo; Tristan Young, Jonny White, Crista Pinkston, Joseph McCutcheon, Saxophone Quartet; and Logan Anderson, Crosbie Jarrett, Iwalani Rafaele, Corey Prochaska, Mitchell White, Brass Quintet.

Students who earned an Excellent 2 rating are as follows: Audrey Drace, Horn Solo; Hannah Treat, Horn Solo; Crosbie Jarrett, Trumpet Solo; Sally Farrand, Alto Sax Solo; Jade Elliot, Marimba Solo; Joe Straws, Marimba Solo and Snare Drum Solo; Reid Marple, Snare Drum Solo; Brandon Williams, Marimba Solo;DJ Plesser, Timpani Solo; Madison Barrett, Piano Solo; Hunter DeLaMare, Snare drum Solo and Marimba Solo; Nick Peterson, Marimba Solo and Snare Drum Solo; Nick Peterson, Snare Drum Solo; Shannon Xu, Xylophone Solo; Maurice Bruce, Snare drum Solo; and Iwalani Rafaele, Audrey Drace, and Hannah Treat, Horn Trio.

Students from Raytown South earning a Superior I Rating were as follows:

Deja Higgins, Clarinet Solo; Austin Hornbostel, Alysa Orchard, and Zach Shupe, Trumpet Trio; Elisha Ruhman, Tuba Solo; Austin Hornbostel, Trumpet Solo; Allison Freed, Flute Solo; and Jacob Adamson, French Horn Solo.

Students receiving an Excellent 2 rating were as follows: Michael Keightley, Alto Solo; and Zach Shupe, Trumpet solo.

Raytown High School Orchestra students who earned Superior I ratings and who will compete at the State Music Festival on April 27th are as follows: Zakiah Marshall, viola solo; Larry Hernandez, cello solo; Melody Olvera, violin solo; Monica Hernandez, viola solo; Hannah Scheerer, violin solo; Alex Accurso and Noel Miller, violin duet; and Hannah Scheerer and Emma Givens, violin duet.

The following students received an Excellent II rating: Erin Konomos and Erin Kelly, violin duet; Briena Frost and Shona Young, string duet; Blake Shepheard and Samantha Causey, violin duet; Alexis Hartenstein and Megan Leuty, violin duet; Alex Accurso, Noel Miller, Monica Hernandez and Larry Hernandez,string quartet; Tristen Caudle, viola solo; Emma Givens, violin solo; Andrea Layton, violin solo; Rachel Propst, viola solo; Blake Shepheard, violin solo; and Evan Steele, piano solo and viola solo.

Leave a Reply